Executive Committee

The 13 members of CHSDA's Executive Committee guide the association toward its mission. The Executive Committee is composed of five annually elected officers (President, First Vice-President, Second Vice-President, Secretary, and Treasurer).  The current CHSDA President chairs the Executive Committee and the immediate Past President sits on the Executive Committee. 

There must a minimum of two representatives from the large ten counties, two representatives from medium counties, two representatives from small counties.  The Director of the Department of Human Services from the largest county has a permanent seat on the Executive Committee.

President: Dan Makelky, Douglas County
Vice President: Betty Donovan, Gilpin County
Treasurer: Cheryl Ternes, Arapahoe County
Secretary: Linda Warsh, Saguache County
Past President: Chris Kline, Adams County
President-Elect: Janeen McGee, Lake County
Largest County Representative: Don Mares, Denver
At Large Representative: Julie Krow, El Paso
Northwest Regional Representative: Janeen McGee, Lake County
Northeast Regional Representative: Lisa Ault, Sedgwick County
Metro Regional Representative: Don Mares, Denver 
Southeast Regional Representative: Donna Rohde, Otero County
Southwest Regional Representative: Tracey Garchar, Mesa County
San Luis Valley Regional Representative: Catherine Salazar, Alamosa County

About CHSDA | County Programs & Services | News Room | Policy Issues | Publications | Members | Search | Home

Colorado Human Services Directors Association | ph: 303-441-1402 | www.ColoradoHSDA.org

Admin Login